Cycling Victoria Open Events, 2010

Cycling Victoria is the Victorian governing body of competitive road racing. Affiliated with Cycling Australia, CSV maintains a large rider membership through many city and country cycling clubs. Clubs run state Open events which are sanctioned by CV conducted through the road racing season (March-November) each year.



CycleSport Victoria Open Events 2010

Date Event Location Profile
11.04.10 Mt Baw Baw Road Classic Warragul Road race
17.04.10-18.04.10 Alpe d'Buffalo Porpunkah

Time Trial
U15W Road Race
U15M/U17W Road Race
U17M/U19W Road Race
U19M Road Race

24.04.10-15.04.10 Tour of Southern Grampians Coleraine Stage 1
A Grade
B and C Grade
D and Womens
Stage 3

A and B Grade
C,D and Womens

01.05.10 Rutherglen Estates 100km Handicap Rutherglen 37km Loop at Rutherglen
01.05.10-02.05.10 Leongatha Junior Experience Outrim Time Trial
Hill Climb
Road Race
15.05.10-16.05.10 Ararat Junior Tour Ararat Time trial
Road Race 1
Road Race 2
29.05.10 Metropolitan Road Championships Newstead Newstead Loop
30.05.10 Country Road Championships Newstead Newstead Loop
05.06.10 Fred Icke Creswick Handicap Creswick Creswick Loop
06.06.10 Arch to Arch Time Trials Ballarat Time trial
19.06.10 Wal Smith Casterton Handicap Casterton Road race
19.06.10-20.06.10 Shepparton Junior Tour Kialla/Dookie Road race (35km)
Road race (60km)
27.06.10 Preston Mountain Classic Strath Creek 70km road race
135km road race
03.07.10 Cecil Shore Handicap Hamilton Road Race
04.07.10 Victorian 100km Championships Pt Fairy Criterium
10.07.10 Lancefield ITT Lancefield Time trial

Eildon Junior Tour at Thornton and Eildon

Course 1 - J15-J19 Time trial 1
Course 2 - J13 Time trial 2
Course 3 - JM19 RR1
Course 4 - JM17,JW19 RR1
Course 5 - JM15,JW17 RR1
Course 6 - JW15 RR1
Course 7 - J13 RR1
Course 8 - JW15, J13 RR2
Course 9 - JM15,JW17 RR2
Course 10 - JM19 RR2
Course 11 - JM17,JW19 RR2

17.07.10 Melbourne to Ballarat
Ballan to Ballarat
Seniors road race
Juniors road race
18.07.10 Club Teams Time Trial Miners Rest Miners Rest Loop
24.07.10 Midlands Tour Meredith Road Race
24.07.10-25.07.10 Victorian Junior Road Championships Wangaratta

Time Trial
Road Race (U11)
Road Race

31.07.10 Shepparton Road Classic Dookie Road Race
07.08.10 Rob Vernon Memorial Strathfieldsaye Road Race
22.08.10 Victorian Masters Road Championships Newstead Newstead Loop
12.09.10 Victorian Masters Time Trial Championships Wangaratta  
09.10.10 High Plains Road Race Mansfield Road Race
06.11.10 Stratford to Dargo Stratford Road Race
Dargo Hill Climb
04.12.10-05.12.10 Tour of Bright Bright Stage 1 (A grade)
Stage 1
Stage 2
Stage 3
12.12.10 Scotty's Race Shepparton A and B Grades
C and D Grades


Revist the 2008 season here
Revist the 2009 season here



© 2014 Cycling Profiles | Web Concept by Visualism